View of Whiteplains Plantation

View of Whiteplains Plantation
Over Head View - Taken May 8, 2011 Photo By: Phil Rainwater

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Free Live Webinar! March 13, 2014

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
 
 Notice Number: NOTC5195
The live safety seminar comes to you! No need to travel, sit on a hard chair, endure uncomfortable temperatures, or be exposed to colds or flu! Join us for this informative program and earn WINGS credit!

In-flight loss of control (LOC) has emerged as the number one causal factor for fatal general aviation accidents. On the premise that prevention is better than cure, this live webinar will focus on practical ways to help prevent in-flight loss of control rather than recovery techniques. In addition to the technical reasons for aircraft loss of control, this webinar will examine the human factors that are frequently cited as underlying causes in LOC accidents. Several recent accidents will be discussed and analyzed to learn from the mistakes of others.

The webinar will last approximately one hour and is worth one Basic Knowledge 3 credit toward the FAA "WINGS" Pilot Proficiency Program.

The webinar is interactive and can be viewed on either a PC or a Mac. A high speed Internet connection is required. Speakers are required. A microphone is required to participate in discussions.


"Why Did They Do That? Avoiding the Loss of Control Accident" will be presented at three different times on March 13, 2014. You can choose the time that is most convenient for you. The times are:


Session #1: Thurs. March 13, 2014 3:00 PM EDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 NOON PDT (1900 UTC)
OR
Session #2: Thurs. March 13, 2014 8:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM CDT, 6:00 PM MDT, 5:00 PM PDT (2400 UTC)
OR

Session #3: Thurs. March 13, 2014 11:00 PM EDT, 10:00 PM CDT, 9:00 PM MDT, 8:00 PM PDT (0300 UTC)

 
For those not able to attend one of the live presentations, an online course will also be available.

The featured presenter is long-time flight instructor and FAASTeam Lead Representative Gene Benson.

There is no need to register for this event on FAASafety.gov. WINGS credit is issued based on webinar attendance.
 
Registration is limited to the first 1,000 for each session.

This notice is being sent to you because you selected "General Information" in your preferences on FAASafety.gov. If you wish to adjust your selections, log into https://www.faasafety.gov/Users/pub/preferences.aspx where you can update your preferences.
Invite a fellow pilot to the next WINGS Safety Seminar in your area.
used for alignment
FAASafety.gov | Email Preferences | Opt Out   
Do not reply to this email as it is an unmonitored mailbox. Contact us for comments or questions.   

No comments: